Podcasts

Back again with another new idea for the classroom.  I had the assignment to find a podcast that could be used with my class.  Physical education could easily find all sorts of podcasts that deal with specific sports but there really isn’t a lot about helping someone improve.  Most has to deal with professional sports.  So to integrate podcasts into my class short of creating one myself, I decided I could use my warm up time to play a podcast for the students.  This is a time at the beginning of class where the students jog and do some strength building.  While they are running, I can play over the audio system, Grammar Girl Quick and Dirty Tips for Better Writing.  Each of these podcasts offers a quick useful English language tip that students can listen to while warming up.  This will help integrate English standards that our school has adopted into the physical education class.  Here is the link: Grammar Girl Quick and Dirty Tips for Better Writing.  I’m sure there are other uses for podcasts in physical education class that will be uploaded in the future.

Brad

Leave a Reply

