Social Bookmarking

What a time saver!  I’ve never been the most organized person but organization is where it is at.  Using social bookmarking sites such as http://www.delicious.com/stacks/angolajones, I can quickly search by key terms and link my lessons with other people’s resources.  I can have students compile a treasure trove of information on a given subject and have them link them together using a common key word that is unique to the class.  This can lead to my grouping lessons and saving time along with the students saving time and staying engaged.

By sharing with other professionals in my subject areas, I can become a better teacher by using resources others have found.  Why reinvent the wheel when it is right there for the taking?  It will take some time initially to organize the links and to evaluate and make sure the links are valid but that is a small price to pay for a great resource.

 

Brad

Leave a Reply

