RSS

I’ve known about this button for a few years but never knew how it would help me out.  Now due to a class I am taking, I have begun using this resource to subscribe to information I feel will be useful to me.  I don’t have to do a search every time I want to find something out.  In the past I would go like clockwork to various sites to read what people had posted.  Now, that information comes to me through Google Reader.  This is going to save me time. 

I can also use this through my class as students can compile a list of resources that are constantly being updated.  They will be able to read what other students are doing on a day to day basis by subscribing to feeds of other students or classes that are similar to theirs.

Possibilities are endless.

Brad

One thought on “RSS

Leave a Reply

