Technology and the Future of Physical Education

.   I want to incorporate technology with my students so they can relate to physical education outside of the classroom.  So much of life revolves around your health. I see technology as becoming a clearinghouse for students to visit my blog and find some activity they are interested in and will enjoy once they are out of my class.

Not only are there specific activities for students to check out but there are many resources to help students be motivated, and keep track of their progress of health.

A short video that shows that student’s motivation has changed  from not so long ago is Student Motivation according to Teachers

A free online fitness log.  I haven’t used this site, so I’m not familiar with it. Shapelink

Hope this is a starting point for helping people become aware of how to take care of their health.

 

Mr. Jones

Leave a Reply

